Most reviewed Celebrity Cruises ships

Top reviewers

50 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

john W

Contributor

  • 148 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 3 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Mar 2016

"Twelve days of pleasure"

We had two objectives To have a rest and enjoy great food and service, Our second objective was ri visit friends and relatives across New Zealand. We were able to meet with long time friends in Dunedin, Christchurch, Wellington and Tauranga..We would not have been able to do this in the time other than by sea. There were many highlights one of which was cruising in Milford Doubfoul and Dusky Sounds. We had visited the area by road and on foot but the day crusing was a lifetime memory. The quality of service provided by the ship and the staff was excellent . We started most days wirth with room service breakfast and then enjoyed the best of what the ship had to offer. A lite lunch on the rear deck of the café the excellent dinning options offered in the range of restaurants. Naturally the opportunity to enjoy a pre dinner drink in one of the many bars served by interesting and informative staff was an enjoyable experience I enjoy research and before deciding to select this cruise I completed a simple cost benefit anayalsis of all cruises being offered for early Nov Dec 2015. This cruise was on paper the best value of all those on offer. Once we had experienced the cruise that decision was reinforced. For what we paid there was no other cruise that offered and delivered such a wonderful experience

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2015
Contributor image placeholder

christine n

Contributor

  • 106 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Nov 2014

"Fabulous, great fun!"

First time on Celebrity cruises and it was fantastic! We went Aqua class and our classic drink package was part of the deal. Great value. Dining in Blu was the way to go -out of the crowds! Staff were friendly and very relaxed, lots of fun. Will definitely sail with them again.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: November 2014
Contributor image placeholder

Sherry S

Contributor

  • 91 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Feb 2016

"Mrs"

The staff were excellent looked after U.S. The food was excellent cleanliness was great as they had staff everywhere with hand sanitizer making sure everyone washed their hands before meals and after shore excursions.the entertainment was great something new every day and night and a huge variety of entertainers plus my heart stand loved the cooking shows they showed us how to fillet fish to cooking prawns.malso, our rooms were cleaned twice a day with chocolates on our pillow every night, there was plenty of room for three of us in the room plenty of cupboard space as well .the navigation on TV was great we could see were we were at all times .our 15 year old was nor excited about the cruise but went to the x club and made lots of friends we did not see much of him and when it was time to get off he wanted to stay on ship very sad he was that it was over, there was a warm pool enclosed so on cold days you could still swim and lay around. We boarded smoothly and quick same when we disembarked .my ports arrived at our rooms within an hour of us boarding the ship I would sail with celebrity cruises again

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Kelvin H

Contributor

  • 74 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 5 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Dec 2016

"As good as it gets"

Every thing was perfect the weather and sea conditions. We were cruising with lots of Americans and Aussies who loved our country. We were so proud to be cruising our own country New Zealand and it was hitting home runs with the visitors. Celebrity Solstice is a fine ship those who say otherwise have probably done too many cruises and can only remember the good thing on previous ships. The food was great. As usual, But I did find the MDR even better for lunch. Murano is simply our favourite spot to dine. Pity it has no view on Solstice. Couldn't think of what a cruise would be like with no drinks package. We almost lived at the Martini bar. Wonderful staff. We did not use the Celebrity shore tours. Our room was great but don't see value in the Conceiage room. Except it got us a helipad viewing of the entry to Milford sound. Oh yes all 3 perks so may be worth it. Afternoon canapes not up to those on Century 2 years ago. Entertainment brought onto ship very high standard. Pre purchasing all photos and having 195 prints to take home a flash drive and a DVD all for $220 was awesome. We loved posing for photos at every opportunity.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

William H

Contributor

  • 72 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Celebrity Solstice

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Dec 2014

"Bill H"

1st time cruiser...so wasn't sure what to expect Food - very good (plenty of it & far too rich) but very "american" - if there is such a thing. Entertainment - plenty & varied. Cabin - Starting to show signs of wear & tear but overall excellent. Crew - could not be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble, courteous, polite.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Celebrity Solstice
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: December 2014
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"NZD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"celebrity\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/acrossnz.cruisesalefinder.co.nz","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}